Podawaa is a LinkedIn engagement tool that delivers reactions and AI written comments to your posts from a pool of other users. Its own site, checked on 22 September 2026, lists two modes: Community Mode, which requires a Chrome extension and uses your account to engage on other people’s posts in return, and Private Mode, which is cloud based, needs no extension, and starts at €59 per month.
Disclosure before anything else: HypeLab makes PostPilot, which competes with Podawaa for the same buyer. We are not a neutral review site. What follows sticks to mechanism and price, because those are the things you can check on the vendor’s own page. Every Podawaa figure below was read from podawaa.com on 22 September 2026 and is cited as such.
What is Podawaa and how does the pod mechanic work?
Podawaa is an engagement amplification tool. You publish a post, you boost it, and the tool routes reactions and comments to that post from accounts in its user pool. Podawaa’s homepage describes delivery “by real accounts within 15 to 60 minutes” of publishing, from a pool it puts at more than 10,000 creators (podawaa.com, retrieved 22 September 2026, vendor claim, not independently verified).
The reciprocity question is where the two modes split, and it matters more than most comparison posts admit.
Community Mode is the classic pod arrangement. Podawaa’s pricing section describes it plainly: “Your account likes and comments on others’ posts in exchange for engagement on yours. Requires the Chrome extension.” Your account is part of the supply. You receive engagement because you also give it.
Private Mode inverts that. The same page describes it as “Your account is never used to engage on others’ posts. Fully cloud-based, works 24/7. No extension needed.” You buy engagement without contributing any. That is why Private Mode costs roughly twice what the equivalent Community tier does.
One correction, because older write-ups still repeat it: the pricing on podawaa.com as of 22 September 2026 is not credit based. There is no balance to spend down. Tiers are capped by reactions and comments per post, with what the page calls “unlimited boosts” on every plan. A Podawaa review that talks about earning and spending credits is describing an older version.
Does Podawaa still require a Chrome extension?
It depends on which mode you buy, and this is the most misreported thing about Podawaa in 2026.
Community Mode requires the Chrome extension. Podawaa’s own pricing panel says so in the tier description. Private Mode does not: the homepage headline reads “With Private Mode it runs 100% in the cloud, no extension, no password, your account never used” (podawaa.com, retrieved 22 September 2026).
So the honest framing is not “Podawaa needs an extension and other tools do not.” On Podawaa, the extension free path is a paid upgrade starting at €59 per month, while the free and cheaper tiers run in your browser. We could not verify the current status of Podawaa’s Chrome Web Store listing, so we make no claim about it either way.
What does Podawaa cost in 2026?
All figures below were read from podawaa.com on 22 September 2026, in euros. The page itself carries the note “All prices approximate,” so treat them as indicative and confirm at checkout. Podawaa’s /pricing and /features URLs both redirect to the homepage, which is the whole source of truth.
| Plan | Mode | Price per month | Reactions per post | Comments per post | Extra account |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Community | €0 | Not stated | Not stated | Not offered |
| Scale | Community | €29 | Up to 50 | 5 | Not offered |
| Accelerate | Community | €45 | Up to 100 | 10 | Not offered |
| Dominate | Community | €69 | Up to 250 | 20 | Not offered |
| Scale | Private | €59 | Up to 50 | 5 | €19 |
| Accelerate | Private | €89 | Up to 100 | 10 | €39 |
| Dominate | Private | €159 | Up to 250 | 50 | €59 |
Two things stand out. The free tier is real: the site states “Community mode is Free” with no credit card required. And Private Mode is the only path that sells additional LinkedIn accounts, priced per extra seat on top of the base. By the page’s own structure, six client accounts on Private Accelerate means the €89 base plus five times €39.
What changes operationally when engagement runs natively instead of in a browser extension?
This is a workflow question, not a safety one. Here is what differs day to day.
A browser extension is tied to a machine and a Chrome profile. One install covers one profile. Run LinkedIn for eleven clients and that is eleven profiles, each signed in, each carrying the extension, on a machine someone keeps awake. A server side tool has no local state to maintain.
Extension based engagement depends on a live session. The browser has to be running for the queue to fire. Server side engines run on their own schedule, which is why Podawaa’s Private Mode copy makes a point of “works 24/7.”
Handover is different. Passing an account to another team member means moving or rebuilding a browser profile. On a server side tool, access is a permission setting.
Managed devices complicate installs. Plenty of enterprise IT teams restrict what can be added to a work browser. That is a procurement hurdle rather than a product flaw, but it still decides deals.
HypeLab’s PostPilot sits on the native side of that line on every tier, including the free one. You paste a LinkedIn post URL, the AI drafts personalised comments from real network members, you review every single one, you approve, and the engagement goes out with natural timing. Nothing installs in Chrome. More on why agencies are moving off browser extensions.
Podawaa and HypeLab’s PostPilot, side by side
| Podawaa Community | Podawaa Private | HypeLab PostPilot | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chrome extension | Required | Not required | Not required, any tier |
| Your account engages on others’ posts | Yes, that is the trade | No | No pod reciprocity obligation |
| Entry price | €0 free tier, €29 paid | €59 | $0 free, $99 Standard |
| LinkedIn accounts included | 1 | 1, extras priced per account | 1 on Standard, 3 on Teams ($149) |
| Volume model | Reactions and comments capped per post | Reactions and comments capped per post | Credit based, 1 credit per action |
| Comment approval | AI comment generation on paid tiers | AI comment generation | You review and approve every comment before it sends |
Podawaa figures from podawaa.com, retrieved 22 September 2026. HypeLab pricing is Free $0, Standard $99 per month for one LinkedIn account, Teams $149 per month for three, with 20% off annual billing. A Teams Booster add on exists for agencies past three accounts; its price is not published, so we are not quoting one.
The currencies differ and we are not converting them. Inventing a conversion rate would be worse than leaving you to apply today’s actual one.
Who is Podawaa genuinely the better buy for?
Three buyers we would send to Podawaa rather than to ourselves.
The solo creator with no budget. Podawaa has a free Community tier and a €29 paid tier. PostPilot’s paid entry point is $99. If you post twice a week for your own brand, you do not mind reciprocating on other people’s posts, and price is the binding constraint, Podawaa wins on cost and it is not close.
Anyone who wants one tool for the whole content workflow. Podawaa’s homepage lists a composer, a calendar, a first comment automation, a lead magnet seeder, an inbox and analytics alongside the boost. PostPilot is engagement amplification, not a publishing suite. If you want your scheduling and your amplification in one place, that is a real point in Podawaa’s favour.
The buyer who thinks in reactions per post. Podawaa’s caps map cleanly onto a per post mental model: 250 reactions on the top tier, unlimited boosts. A credit model like HypeLab’s is more flexible across action types but takes more forecasting. Some people simply prefer the cap.
Where we would argue for PostPilot instead: an agency running several client accounts that wants no browser install anywhere in the stack, and teams that want a human approving each comment before it sends. That review step is the design decision PostPilot is built around.
The part no engagement tool can promise
No engagement tool, HypeLab’s PostPilot included, can promise you LinkedIn compliance. LinkedIn’s User Agreement, section 8.2, effective 3 November 2025 and retrieved 22 September 2026, prohibits using “bots or other unauthorized automated methods to access the Services, add or download contacts, send or redirect messages, create, comment on, like, share, or re-share posts, or otherwise drive inauthentic engagement.” That clause is written broadly and it covers this entire product category, ours as much as anyone’s. Read LinkedIn’s User Agreement yourself and make your own decision. Any vendor, us included, who tells you their tool removes that exposure entirely is telling you something they cannot know.
For the broader category view, our write up on how engagement pods actually operate covers the shared mechanics, and the full list of Lempod alternatives surveys the rest of the market.
Frequently asked questions
Is Podawaa free? Yes, partly. Podawaa’s site states “Community mode is Free” with no credit card required, on a cancel anytime basis (retrieved 22 September 2026). The free tier sits inside Community Mode, which requires the Chrome extension and uses your account to engage on other members’ posts. Paid Community tiers start at €29 per month. Private Mode has no free option.
Does Podawaa require a Chrome extension? Only in Community Mode. Podawaa’s pricing panel states that Community Mode “requires the Chrome extension,” while Private Mode is described as “fully cloud-based” with “no extension needed” (retrieved 22 September 2026). Private Mode pricing starts at €59 per month. So the extension free route exists on Podawaa, but it is the paid path rather than the default one.
How much does Podawaa cost per month? As listed on podawaa.com on 22 September 2026: Community Mode runs €29, €45 or €69 per month. Private Mode runs €59, €89 or €159 per month, with extra LinkedIn accounts at €19, €39 or €59 each depending on tier. The page adds “All prices approximate,” so confirm the current figure at checkout before budgeting against it.
Does Podawaa use credits? Not on its current pricing. The plans published on podawaa.com on 22 September 2026 are capped by reactions and comments per post, with unlimited boosts on every tier, and no credit balance appears anywhere on the page. Older reviews describing a Podawaa credit system are describing a previous version. HypeLab’s PostPilot, by contrast, is credit based at one credit per action.
What are the main Podawaa alternatives? The direct comparisons are Lempod, Linkboost, HyperClapper, PowerIn and HypeLab’s PostPilot. They divide along two lines that matter: whether the tool needs a Chrome extension, and whether you have to engage on other people’s posts to receive engagement on yours. The first line is blurrier than it was. Linkboost states it runs server-side with no extension, and Podawaa needs one only on Community tiers (both checked 22 September 2026). Sorting by those two questions narrows the list faster than sorting by price.
Work out which side of the extension line you want to be on
Pick the mode first, then the price. If reciprocal engagement is fine with you and budget is tight, Podawaa’s free Community tier is the obvious place to start. If you need a browser free setup on multiple client accounts with a human approving every comment, look at PostPilot. Our three way breakdown of Podawaa, Lempod and PostPilot puts all three against each other on mechanism and price, with the same sourcing discipline used here.
About this post
Published by HypeLab AI (hypelab.ai). HypeLab builds PostPilot, which competes directly with Podawaa, so this post has a commercial interest in your attention and we would rather say so than pretend otherwise. All Podawaa pricing and feature details were read from podawaa.com on 22 September 2026. Podawaa’s own page notes its prices are approximate and vendor pricing changes without notice, so verify before you buy. Nothing here is a claim about the relative safety of any tool named.